web analytics

An unlikely pair. A world full of enemies.


THE WOLF & THE CROW: QUINTET features four short stories and one novella of Farys, the wandering, vengeful Wolf Knight, and Sibyl, the renegade witch-seer of Mandria. Following their first encounter (“The Wolf & The Crow”), to both of their origins (“Upon a Field of Ruin” and “The Whispering Trees”), the tales find them traveling through the mystical land of Irth to tangle with a demonic mercenary prince and his minions (“A Sordid Tale”), and across savage wastes against relentless Unhuman adversaries (“The Reckoner”). The QUINTET gives fans of Sword & Sorcery a glimpse into the larger realm of Irth, immersing them into Farys and Sibyl’s world, and their grand adventures awaiting beyond.

Sagas of Irth 1 (Novella)

“This collection of related fantasy short stories has a lot going for it. From the unique application of classic monsters (a manticore leading an army of beastmen to conquer the world, or a dragon that uses its blood to make a hive-mind of its followers) to the quick beat of its action scenes and the classic feel of the story overall, there was a lot to like. Daring knights, cunning wizards, and treacherous mercenaries, each helped to give this world a fleshed-out feel that made me all the more eager to learn more about it.”

—Francis, Goodreads review

  • Paperback: 182 pages
  • Publisher: Nosetouch Press (May 16, 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-13: 978-1944286088
  • Product Dimensions: 5.5 x 0.5 x 8.5 inches

Also available as an ebook.

The Wolf & The Crow: Quintet (Sagas of Irth, #1)

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This